English | 中文
Subscribe to News Letter:
CIGA Cup - Fedex Style

1.       No gambling is allowed during CIGA organized events.
2.       When players are grouped for coming events, the CIGA team competitionrules will apply.
3.       CIGA Team competitionrules:
a.       When there are captains elected or self-nominated, captains are responsible of building their teams from participated players; otherwise, 2 teams will be automatically created based on recorded handicaps on the CIGA web site.
b.      Use Stableford format, bodgey:1 point, par: 2points, birdie: 4 points, eagle 8 points.
c.       All participant will get 200 point (participant point), The team with higher score will win, the winning team members earned 1000 more point for the game.
d.      When ties, all participants earned 500 more point.
e.      After the game, will have a gathering at hole 19.
f.        Those need to leave earlier before the competition result is revealed, please contribute $10 (regardless win or lose afterward).
g.       Each member of lost team need to contribute $10.
h.       All the remaining of contribution will be spent at hole 19.
4.       Apply red-stake rules to all unplayable situations (in the water or OB), one stroke penalty and drop ball near the entrance point. The dropped location must be between the previous hitting location and entrance to the hazard. The dropped location to the green is further than the entrance point to the green.
5.       No mulligan at all the time, gimme can only be granted by your opponents in the same group.
6.        CIGA Cup will be awarded to the player with highest score, the score will be calculated from earned points at season matches, and the final 2 official games. Those CIGA Cup qualified team matches will be published 2 weeks in advance on CIGA’s web site. The winner of CIGA Cup will keep the trophy for a year, and CIGA will publish winner’s picture on the web site home page for the whole period of year.
7.       For those carpool for the CIGA events, please pay $5 each time to the driver, to show your appreciation. $5 bill cash only, no credit or debit card please. 
8.  Here is how the winner is chosen:
a. After the Sep 10th game, if there is only one player earnest most points, the player is the winner of 2017 Points Cup.
b. After the Sep 10th game, if there are multiple players having the same highest score, will compare the total stableford points from the CIGA Cup tournaments, the most wins. 
c. If still can't decide the winner (multiple players still got same score from last 2 games), will have a sudden death competition on a chosen green on Sep 10th, each player takes turn to putter from 30 feet, 15 feet, 8 feet, 30 feet, 15 feet, 8 feet, until we have the winner.




Leader board - 2018 排名榜
Sep 16, 2017
Name Total Sep 17- Upper Unionville
Claudia Xu 1000 1000
Derek Jin 1000 1000
James Jiang 1000 1000
John Xu 1000 1000
Nicole Zhu 1000 1000
Sean Deng 1000 1000
Sophia Li 1000 1000
Susan Wang 1000 1000
Yong Liu 1000 1000
Lubo Li 1000 1000
Tantan Li 1000 1000
Leon Chen 1000 1000
David Huang 200 200
Edward Wang 200 200
Haidong Luo 200 200
Helena Zhou 200 200
Hubert Yu 200 200
Richard Li  200 200
Tom Tong 200 200
Zhenhai Yao 200 200
Peter Huang 200 200
Sean Zhou 200 200
Qian Gu 200 200
Bincheng Li 0  
Charles Wang  0  
Chenxing Wang  0  
Cong Li 0  
Daju Gu 0  
Daniel Yu 0  
Darren Ling 0  
Ed Hui 0  
Franck Deng 0  
Gary Tan 0  
Grace Guo 0  
Gregory Zhang 0  
Jack Li 0  
James Chen 0  
James Huang 0  
James Pan 0  
Jane Xiong 0  
Jason Wang 0  
Jasper Ding 0  
Jay Chu 0  
Jeff Shi 0  
Jian Yu  0  
Jie Huang 0  
Jie Tao 0  
Johnny Wu 0  
Jun Lin 0  
Junsheng Wang 0  
Mark Yi Xu 0  
Michael Zheng 0  
Min Zhang 0  
Mouyong Ye 0  
Peng Tang 0  
Peter Gao 0  
Peter Huang 0  
Raymond Wang 0  
Robert Li 0  
Ryder Wang 0  
Sean Song 0  
Selina Zhang 0  
Taoyun Yang 0  
Timothy Ge 0  
Tony Chan  0  
Tony Zhao 0  
Victor Du 0  
Wenli Wang 0  
Xiaoying Huang  0  
Xu Chen 0  
Yuan Jiang 0